The truth is I have no idea how many domains I own any more. I have pretty much every domain set on auto renew and those include domains from my personal network, the ayruz network and the rest are mostly domains for friends and family.

When I registered this domain of mine – TheAnand.com, I registered www.skumarandkumar.com which is my dads chartered accountancy firm. It has been with my server and my own registrar since day 1. My dads firm got an letter the other day from BombayBiz India Private Limited, some company based out of Andheri, India asking for money to renew the domain and hosting for the domains when it expires this December.

I got confused for a second. It seems to be some of invoice for the services rendered by them for the domain. My dads firm who handles this gave me call asking me for more information. I was perplexed again as I usually renew the domain every year myself and have never billed them for anything.

Upon sending this to my registrar, I got the reply that this might be spam. So, a heads up for you guys out there who get a mail in your letterbox that BombayBiz wants money for something they want to do in the form of a legitimate looking invoice, it is SPAM. You can safely toss that letter into your favourite papper shredder and continue with your life.

I am outraged at their guts to try something as corny as this to make money off the hosting business. Get your ethics right BombayBiz hosting.


For updates on Fraud ALERT: BombayBiz India Spam Scam Hosting Services
Enter your email here:

4 Comments

Leave a Comment · TrackBack · RSS Comments

  1. Comment by Nomar on September 25, 2010

    This will give them the bad press they deserve! to run a successful business you indeed need to get your ethics right!

  2. Thanks Anand for the alert.

  3. Comment by Sudarshan on November 23, 2010

    You use Godaddy for registering the domain right?? Some firm does send emails or letter like this..Thanks for exposing it though

  4. Comment by zeen on February 11, 2012

    Yes. It is they tried to play fraud with my domain also. I received a similar letter like one published here. They need to be punished for this. Can any one tell me who the controlling authority of domain names. Any contact details, Please give here. When i contacted the owner, he was not willing to talk. And the moment i spoke about their fraud the receptionist cut the telephone line.

Leave a comment

Get Adobe Flash player